Finalists announced for the National Pest Awards 2021

LinkedIn +

The judges have deliberated, and we are delighted to announce the list of finalists for this year’s National Pest Awards.

Organised by Pest in conjunction with the British Pest Control Association, the National Pest Technicians Association and BASIS PROMPT, the National Pest Awards are aimed at recognising and rewarding the best in the industry.

The judging panel is headed by Simon Lewis, group managing director of Lewis Business Media, the publisher of Pest magazine; and consists of Ian Andrew, chief executive of the BPCA; Steve Hallam, chief operating officer of the NPTA; Stephen Jacob, chief executive of BASIS; and Simon King, editor of Pest magazine.

Mr Lewis said: “I was delighted to chair the judging panel for the first National Pest Awards. I’m delighted that Lewis Business Media and Pest are able to bring you the National Pest Awards.

“I’d also like to thank the judges who gave up their time to judge the entries. I know it’s nerve-racking to enter, but we treat applicants with respect, so don’t be put off. Start planning your entry and why not have a go next year.”

National Pest Awards 2021 finalists
Unsung Hero of the Year
Tim Bloomer, Killgerm
Jonathan Giles, Aderyn Pest Control
Richard Packer, Rentokil

Young Pest Controller of the Year (sponsored by Bayer)
Sam Bogie, Environmental Health Solutions
Gabrielle Hogg, Pest Solutions
Oliver Roe, Cleankill Pest Control

Pest Controller of the Year (sponsored by Lodi UK)
Christopher Dean, AMS Pest Control
Kevin Pugh, Pest Solutions
James Wood, Beaver Pest Control

Local Authority of the Year (sponsored by Barrettine Environmental Health)
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
Luton Borough Council

Sole Trader of the Year (sponsored by Edialux Professional)
Matthew Freeman, Hawthorn Pest Control
Andrew Hancock, Greenway Integrated Pest Management
Phil Martin, PGM & Son Pest Control

Small Company of the Year (sponsored by Killgerm)
Combat Pest Control
Dealey Environmental
Pest Solutions

Large Company of the Year (sponsored by Bell Laboratories)
Beaver Pest Control
Graham Pest Control

Pest Business of the Year, taken from the winners of the Local Authority, Sole Trader, Small Company and Large Company of the Year titles – sponsored by our principal sponsor, Syngenta

Lifetime Achievement Award, to be revealed at the ceremony

Share this story:

About Author

With more than 25 years' experience in business-to-business publishing, Simon is editor of LBM titles Pest and OvertheCounter. Big fan of Manchester United.