Get your nominations in for the British Pest Management Awards

LinkedIn +

The first ever British Pest Management Awards (BPMA) will be made next year on the middle evening of the PestEx event (22 March 2017) and there’s still time to get your nominations in. Nominations must be received by 17.00 on 4 January 2017.

So what are the British Pest Management Awards?

For the first time, the UK will have an awards ceremony dedicated to recognising the individuals and companies that make the pest management sector great. Never before has the whole pest control community come together to recognise the outstanding work that happens every day within the sector, in the form of an awards night. You can nominate any individual or company you feel deserves recognition. Companies and individuals can also nominate themselves.

The aim of the British Pest Management Awards is to celebrate those who go the extra mile to portray a positive image of the pest management industry and its contribution to public health, food safety, environmental sustainability and economic significance.

The inaugural awards evening will be held at the O2 Arena’s Brooklyn Bowl on 22 March 2017, as part of the British Pest Control Association’s 75th Anniversary dinner.

Kevin Higgins, chairman of the BPMA judging panel, said: “The BPMAs are a fantastic initiative for the whole pest control community to come together and recognise excellence.”

     BPMA nominations
How to nominate
The BMPAs are completely free to enter; companies and individuals from around the UK are encouraged to put their names forward. You can complete your nomination online or download a nomination form and return it by post.The award categories are:

  • Del Norton Award for outstanding contribution to the fumigation sector
  • Charles Keeble Award for outstanding commitment and performance in training and development
  • Unsung Hero Award for outstanding support to the pest management industry
  • Lifetime Achievement Award for outstanding contribution to the pest management industry
  • Technician of the Year Award for outstanding performance as a pest management professional
  • Company of the Year Award for outstanding pest management service

Detailed criteria for each award are published on the BPMA website.

The judges
The judging panel consists of representatives from across the whole pest management sector.

  • Kevin Higgins, chairman of the judges and membership manager at the British Pest Control Association
  • Clive Boase, independent training consultant from The Pest Management Consultancy
  • Frances McKim, editor of Pest magazine
  • Steve Hallam from Nottingham City Council and representing the National Pest Technicians Association
  • David Oldbury, chairman of the Pest Management Alliance

Nomination guidelines
The nomination guidelines are as follows:

  • Companies are limited to one nomination per category;
  • References to company names should only be made in the contact details section and not in the main; nomination section as judges (and shortlisters) will see no reference to company names;
  • The deadline for nominations is 17.00 Wednesday 4 January 2017. Nominations received after that date may not be considered;
  • Shortlisted entrants will be notified by the end of January 2017.
Share this story:

About Author